“There is a bit of insanity in dancing that does everybody a great deal of good.” ~Edwin Denby

Okay, so Beth (my flatmate) and I are going out dancing tonight. It’s going to be really fun and we’re going all out. I went shopping earlier today and bought new shoes. This post is for the sole purpose of showing off those shoes.

Now as pretty much anyone who has ever met me knows, I’m not much for wearing high heels. As much as I love the look of them, I tend to avoid them. Usually my excuse is that I don’t need the height. After all, at 5’8 I am quite a bit taller than most of my friends with a few exceptions. Therefore, why bother feeling like a giant when I could be completely comfortable in flats. The real reason is mostly because my feet are minuscule and my balance is terrible because of it. However, tonight I am going to make an exception and wear these:

img_0866.jpg

It’s hard to tell, but there is probably at least a 2 inch heel (maybe 3). So … wish me luck!

Update:

After 2+ hours of dancing, I managed to come away with minimal blistering and my feet weren’t very sore.  I credit the Party Feet that I bought.  Consequently, they cost the same as the shoes and so the question remains: did I get a sick deal on the shoes (yes) or did I get ripped off on the rubber inserts (maybe, but it will probably be worth it in the long run … that is if I can figure out a way to get the shoes back with me …).

February 29, 2008. Random.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

